Research
Faculty

Dr. Jessica Brumley         Assistant Professor                         Biology
jbrumley@ecok.edu

Dr. Leah Dudley
Assistant Professor                        Biology
dudley@ecok.edu

Kevin Blackwood              Adjunct Professor                         Environmental Health Sciences  kevwbla@ecok.edu

Dr. Christine Pappas       Professor, Chair               
Political Science And Legal Studies cpappas@ecok.edu 

Dr. Terrie Becerra            Assistant Professor                         Sociology             tbecerra@ecok.edu

Dr. Randall Maples          Assistant Professor                         Chemistry           rmaples@ecok.edu

Dr. Nicholas Jacob           
Assistant Professor                         Mathematics and Computer Science       njacob@ecok.edu
Eric Howard       
Instructor                            Environmental Health Science    ehoward@ecok.edu

Dr. Erick Ananga              

Assistant Professor                        

Political Science and Legal Studies            eananga@ecok.edu

Dr. Charles Biles           
Professor                           
Biology

cbiles@ecok.edu
Dr. Hu George Wang      
Assistant Professor                        
Biology
gwang@ecok.edu

Neil Deeds

Senior Water Resources Engineer, PhD, PE, PG

INTERA

ndeeds@intera.com

George Van Houtven

Senior Economist

RTI International
gvh@rti.org

Adjunct
Faculty

Dr. Barney Austin

President/CEO

AquaStrategies, Inc.

Dr. David Burden

Hydrologist/Soil Scientist
U.S. EPA Office of Research and Development

Kevin Blackwood             

Adjunct Professor                         Environmental Health Sciences  kevwbla@ecok.edu

Dr. Randall R.  Ross
Hydrologist
Robert S. Kerr
Environmental Research Center

Dr. Sanchari Ghosh

Assistant Professor of Economics

Northeastern State University

Ms. Britney Temple
Geologist II
Chesapeake Energy